Nineteen poets submitted their haiku for the featured photograph, taken by Tom (TomWYO@aol.com). Click HERE if you would like to see our other pages of haiku.




another farewell
but dreams on this eventide
will be heard at dawn

Lynn (lynnws@ntelos.net)



daylight sliding down
behind majestic mountains
night slowly rises

Doris (Toto38@aol.com)



slowly night appears
silhouette of western range
shown by setting sun

Mikey (Norma1223@aol.com)



tendrils of red clouds
reaching for the setting sun
drifting out of reach

Else (Clausbum@aol.com)



dark clouds overhead
Montana mountain at dusk
golden sun sets now

Tom (tomWYO@aol.com)



a perfect evening
reflected in God's blue eye
watching over us

Joy (JOY3032@aol.com)



last of day's sunshine
dropping into sleep behind
cloud darkened mountain

Sharon (Sunyskys1943@aol.com)



on haiku journey
same sky but all different
last sight of the day

susi (Texaswishr@aol.com)



beyond the sunset
another world beckons us
unknown adventures

Mary (MeriRiter@aol.com)



the last rays of light
blue abyss, my refuge tells
glory straight ahead

Phyllis Ann (Starbird55@msn.com)



winterset of mind
makes life of only sunsets
faith brings mornings back

Bill (Golfputts@aol.com)



the sun is setting
through the peephole in the clouds
and nighttime draws near

Paul (AHikingDude@aol.com)



the sun is sinking
too late for that great lunch date
have I been stood up?

Swampetta (SWAMPETTA@aol.com)



watching the sunset
fading slowly into dusk
leaving golden strands

Cara (Cara617@aol.com)



good and evil clouds
compete for tomorrow's dawn
man's perplexity

Norma (Twi1ite@sbcglobal.net)



sights dreams are made of
wonders awesome to behold
golden evening sky

Charline (cDc713@aol.com)



no painterís palette
can hold the heavenly hues
seen in some sunsets

RickMack (jotoma@bellsouth.net)



into the big sky
night is flowing rapidly
sun bids us goodnight

Bob (C1ydeBunky@aol.com)



as day yields to night
twilight reaps harvest of gold
for spinning of dreams

Evelyn McCusker (Evenccw@aol.com)








©September 2004



http://graphicsbymarilyn.com


Click here to send this site to a friend!



Check these out:

The Discovery

Fall Feelings

Daydreaming

Tinkling Bells And Roses

Different Kind Of Day

TomCat In Trouble





And.......for many others, click the index image.