Eighteen poets submitted haiku for the featured photograph, taken by Tom Massey (K2tmk2tm@aol.com). Click HERE if you would like to see our other pages of haiku.




Halloween pumpkin
against a background of black
witches' orange moon

RickMack (jotoma@bellsouth.net)



Woods are everywhere
walk through and enjoy nature
beauty at its best

Edd (Eheggs@aol.com)



the moon that frightened
many tribes, years in the past
comes this week to awe!

Joy (JOY3032@aol.com)



man cannot describe
sight seen from his place on earth
blood red moon above

Norma (Mikey) (Norma1223@aol.com)



Mr. Moon blushes
taking kisses far away
to our fighting men

Doris (Toto38@aol.com)



how can this pixie
be guilty of heinous crime
search for bloody clues

Meri (MeriRiter@aol.com)



blood red moon coming
war and strife not far behind
need a moon of peace

susi (Texaswishr@aol.com)



bright harvest moonlight
I detect a smiling face
announcing autumn

Vivian (bellofwv@aol.com)



scarlet sorcerous
calls forth a magical trance
in her ceaseless rounds

Evelyn (Evenccw@aol.com)



wonder of wonders
spooning under an orange moon
lovers adventure

Sharon (Sunyskys1943@aol.com)



embarrassed moon glows
witches dancing beneath it
all blushing deep red.

Swampetta (SWAMPETTA@aol.com)



moon of mystery
hiding in the sun's shadow
with foreboding frown

Bob (C1ydeBunky@aol.com)



sacrificial moon
earth red sin transfuse to you
rolling our sins ahead

Sharon (Leaway56@aol.com)



sad man in the moon
looking on earth in dismay
what is your answer?

Phyllis Ann (Starbird55@msn.com)



large orange moon I see
nature does fascinate me
does someone live there

Tom (tomWYO@aol.com)



old man moon above
a powerless chaperone
blushes as he smiles

Tom (TexasLazyB@aol.com)



They call it blood moon
October's colors shining
blood of hunters' prey

Charline (cDc713@aol.com)



the orbit traveler
glows red in the dark of night
and outshines the stars

Marilyn (LaraOct7@aol.com)



in the black abyss
hangs a circular blood moon
winking and blinking

Cara (Cara617@aol.com)




 



Click here to send this site to a friend!



http://graphicsbymarilyn.com




Check these out:

October's Gate

Quiet House

Autumn Years

Love In Life's Winter

Clem and Effy Lou Grow Taters

Thanks For Your Hospitality

The Coming Of The Fall

Tom Cat Bored





And.......for many others, click the index image.